Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams, live the life you've imagined. Thoreau's words, not mine.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
1 months ago

About me

As I said, I am a field instructor with Costa Rica Outward Bound. I lead groups hiking, sea kayaking, white water rafting, climbing, scuba diving and facilitate service projects in different communities. I owned a catering business for 25 years. I love to cook and love the share that knowledge with friends and students. While I eat healthy, I have a sweet tooth the size of Montana. That sweet tooth creates in me a desire to make ice cream, and I try to come up with different combinations of flavors a little out of the norm. I have a brother in Houston, TX and a sister in Durham,NC. I have a niece who turned 2 the end of March and a nephew who was a week old yesterday. I am blessed to be a part of many different families in Costa Rica. I love to meet new people and spend time with friends, ad well as make new friends.
I live simply and with intention.

Preferred location

Hi, I am leaving Costa Rica on July 26 heading for Europe for about 3 months. The main reason for my journey is the Camino de Santiago. I am allowing 40-45 days for the camino and want to explore the rest of the time. I will be passing through Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, Croatia, Ireland and Greece. If you think I might be able to help you with a project, let me know and we'll see where it leads. Thanks for your time. Peace...

Skills

I have a very eclectic background. I have worked with Habitat for Humanity, I like to work with my hands. I have worked in the boating industry as a first mate, a woodworker and a chef. I am currently a field instructor with Outward Bound Costa Rica and have been for the past 9 years. I owned a catering business for 25 years and love to cook. I love to play in the dirt..(gardening) and growing vegetables. I like to learn new skills and meet new people and most of all, help make a dream come to fruition.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • boat handlers

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Croatia, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain

More photos about me

Crosscountry hike
taking a break during the hike
I love the ocean
  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified