Back to Top

Bente (59)

World, Europe, Norway, Sandnes

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English, Spanish, Norwegian, Swedish
I understand more Spanish than I speak. The German language I've studied for 6 years, but I'm not fluent due to lack of practice. I also understand some French.

Last seen online
4 Months ago

About me

I am a friendly, positive person. I like dancing, hiking, visit new places. I also think I'm an easy person to be around. I love children and animals, I love nature. I don't like to freeze grin

Preferred location

At the moment I'm in Italy, going to Barcelona and and Alicante. At the moment I would prefer Spain, since I'm planning to be a week-end in Valencia around the 19th and 20th of September. Also to learn more Spanish.
I'm not able to volunteer longer than beginning of November.

Skills

I've an economic education, mechanical engineering, massagetherapy. I'm quite good in many things, I've raised children, had dogs and cats. Gardening, painted own houses inside/outside. I've volunteered at a daycare center for children in Mexico. And I think I'm quite good with children and animals, but also adults. So I'm quite flexible in what I can assist with.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Unfortunately I haven't manage to quit smoking yet ( I do smoke outside)

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Martinique, Puerto Rico

South America

Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand

Middle East

Israel

Central America

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA