Back to Top

Silvio (36)

World, Europe, Turkey, Ankara

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I also speak very basic French.

Last seen online
2 months ago

About me

I am a Venezuelan presently living in Ankara, Turkey. I will be free during the whole summer, so I was thinking I could help you out by becoming one of your family members, what do you think? I just believe this would be a great way to spend my time, sharing my culture, language and experiences with you, at the same time learning from yours and sharing great moments. I am very fond of films, music, baseball, traveling, animals, pizza, coffee, reading, writing, outdoor activities, the sea, smiling, and a long list of etceteras ... I used to have my own band back home, where I used to sing and play the clarinet. Besides, I can literally play three or four chords on the guitar.
I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Mass Communications and another one in Modern Languages. Through a Scholarship program I ended up living in Turkey. Truth be told, I needed to get away from the harsh situation in Venezuela and, at least, get the quality of life that I was not getting there. Anyway, I will start pursuing a Master's Degree in Journalism in September. My native tongue, of course, is Spanish but I also speak English. I can speak Turkish at an intermediate level and very basic French.
When I was younger I lived for a whole year in the United States as a foreign exchange student. What I appreciate the most is being able to still keep in touch with my two host families, which happen to be the most incredible people in America. I want to have that kind of experience this time as a volunteer.

Preferred location

For the moment I am living in Turkey. I am looking forward to joining a project for the summer, given that I have lots of free time and need to practice my Turkish. I will be more than happy to help you reach the goals of your project. Send me a message so can discuss its necessities in depth. Looking forward to meeting you.

Skills

I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Mass Communications and another one in Modern Languages. My native tongue is Spanish, but I also speak English and, recently, I have been learning Turkish.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Turkey