Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Italian
I speak and understand English very fluently.Although with french,spanish and italian it's not the same.I speak spanish french and italian a little and i understand little things too.You see i am not very familiar with those languages.At the end i speak my native language which is greek

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I have finished high school wtih good grades and i have received many local honors in my school.Tutors were very delightful with both of my grades,my efforts and my character and personality i was showing at that time.After i finish high school i spent almost a year chilling out traveling a little bit and doing some projects online.Unfortunately i don't know how but nothing worked out for me the way i wanted and both in London and in my visit in Spain i ended up living in the streets for a couple of days.The experience of living in the street for few days may not sound so terrible in words but it is because the probability of somebody steels your stuff is very high so that you have to keep your eye on them all the time,Even one minute you don't look at your stuff the inevitable can easily happen.Now on my arrival in Hawaii i definitely want to avoid something similar!

Skills

I think i can be very good at the construction and maintenance.I have actually tried that before for a couple of days and the responsible people were pleased from my work but i had to move on due to my responsibilities at my school.Furthermore i've been doing some volunteer teaching in my country and in particular i tought the english and sometimes the greek language to young promising teens and they seemed they enjoyed my services.Moreover i've donated pennies to charities,i have supported multiply eco projects online and i have offered tourist volunteerism

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

North America

USA

Travel dates

More photos about me

George somewhere in London
Myself in my high school in Kozani Greece
Hey pals it's me down at the tiny train station which actua