Back to Top

Kathryn (27)

World, North America, USA, Dade City

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish

Last seen online
49 Years ago

About me

I wrote a lot and then my computer froze and deleted it all. Basically, I hate technology, love art and music, and enjoy the simple things in life. I am constantly listening to music both older stuff and newer. I love to write and keep journals. Animals are extremely important to me and so is this Earth we all live on. I always say I was born into the wrong generation. But I do appreciate many advances we have come to as a race. Like how it is more acceptable for women to have tattoos, and women's rights in general. I am writing this like a child because I fear for my computer to freeze again and delete it all, that was very frustrating to me. I had written a pretty decent 'mini autobiography.' I have worked on farms my whole life, and right now I have a pet dog, named Shelby, and a pot bellied pig, named Piggleton. It would be cool if I could somehow take them with me wherever I go, or at least the pig, he gets mad when I leave.

Preferred location

I do not have a passport yet, so for the time being, I would like to begin volunteering in the U.S., where I currently live. I am now living in the state of Florida but will be willing to travel to various areas of the country.

Skills

I have studied a variety or areas in college. I have worked on farms and ridden horses my whole life. I love physical work and I have also worked as a preschool teacher as well as with older children. I have been a camp counselor at a horse stable and done many after school activities with children. I speak a little bit of Spanish in which I can hold a basic conversation with a native speaker. I am passionate about conservation of wildlife and protection of nature/animals. I am a herpotology enthusiast and basically anything to do with animals. I like to clean and try to keep things organized. I am working on simplifying my life and not depending on material things as much as I have in my life thus far.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

North America

USA

Travel dates

More photos about me