Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English, German, Italian

About me

Hello,
my name is Mattia and I come from Trento, a small city in the north of Italy in the middle of the Alps, near Austria (Tirolo).
I’m 24 years old and I worked for two years in the Italian army and now I would like to have a different kind of experience. This is my first experience whit workaway.
I would like to travel to see the world and improve my English skills and if possible also German. My English is good but to be improved, however I can make myself understandable.
I am a very versatile boy, I learn quickly and I want to test myself. I am also useful for work where strength is needed.
I am looking for a place where I can speak English, find a job and live well.
I never traveled alone, but have already been around Europe. I visited many cities: Prague, Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Innsbruck, Salzburg, Marseille, Palma de Mallorca, Vienna, Dublin, Krakow and much of Italy.

Preferred location

New experience

Skills


I always had animals, especially dogs therefore I am very good whit it. I am a big guy so I can help for strength work. I was a waiter for five month and every summer I harvest and help my family in the garden. I worked many times with wood and I can whitewash. I have car license since four years therefore I am a good driver.
I have many hobbies. I have played volleyball for a long time, I train every day, I love the mountains and being outdoors, when the weather is bad I also love playing board games like chess and cards.
I like swimming, running, skiing and cycling, I am a very sporty person. Recently I began to practise yoga and I love it.
I have two big dogs, Blu and Sirio. I love all the animals but dogs are the best !! They are two sheepdogs and are very obedient, I also had cats and chickens.
I don’t smoke but I like to party and occasionally drink some good beer.
Thanks for reading, I hope I have been exhaustive, for other information I add my Facebook and Instagram links and my e-mail.
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/mattia.n.nardelli
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/matt_nard01/?hl=it
E-mail: mattyn@hotmail.it

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, England, Finland, Greece, Malta, Northern Cyprus, Portugal, ... 1 moreSpain

More photos about me

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified