Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English, Spanish, Turkish

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

I love to travel and learned that you only get to find out how it feels to live in other parts of the world if you get involved and not just visit. So to see how people manage their lives elsewhere and not getting bored to soon by just lying on the beach this platform is ideal for me. Besides travelling I read a lot, hike, eat, music, sew and diy projects, summer and sleeping... Being around people is a necessity though I need to be on my own from time to time as well. I am not very difficult to live with and hope to gain lots of great experiences whilst staying with you!

Skills

I have studied intercultural communication and am very creative and love being outside at the same time. I used to help on a farm regularly until I started studying, so there's a little knowledge about that. I used to babysit a lot and love animals. So whenever it comes to social interaction, helping with people, in the garden or with animals I am in. Besides I am always willing to try something new and will listen to people explaining.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Mongolia, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Cyprus, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Scotland, ... 4 moreSlovenia, Spain, Turkey, Wales

Africa

Botswana, Madagascar, Mauritius, Namibia, Senegal, Seychelles, Tanzania

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Martinique, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Falkland Islands, Venezuela

Central America

Belize

North America

Canada