Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English

About me

I have started a career in environmental education. I am dedicated to sustainable living and enjoy learning more about organic gardening, natural building, and generally living a simple life. While I have built a solid foundation, I am now looking to develop my hands-on skills. I have traveled a bit and after 5 years in one place I am ready for a new adventure and to meet like-minded people who inspire me to continue to grow.

Preferred location

I will finish a 6 week permaculture apprenticeship mid August. Afterwards, I plan to visit new sites and communities to continue my learning and put my skills into practice. Particularly, I want to learn and practice organic gardening and/or natural building. As well, I hope to share this experience with others and ideally would like a place that welcomes a few volunteers at a time or the host has a community around them.

Skills

I studied environmental education and love working with young people. I am always happy to use these skills. However, I am looking for an opportunity to learn and develop new skills in gardening and basic construction projects (with the right leadership). I am also quite comfortable with computer projects and I really enjoy coordinating things and project management.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm disappointed this site would not let me list my home country as it wasn't an option. I am from Bermuda where I grew up. I studied in Canada, Sweden, and the UK.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, ... 10 moreItaly, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

More photos about me

I love exploring nature
Me and my nephew, adventure buddy
Me and my niece. I love eating healthy and want to learn mor