Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I speak and understand a little spanish.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

My name is Clarice, I graduated from high school in 2011 and during my high years i ran track and feild, figure skated and was in the student organization called students against starvation. We would hold fundraisers to help local as well as world wide organizations feed hungry people. I now work at a retirement home where I serve the residents their meals as well as set and clear their dinning room while keepimg the kitching tidy and full stocked. I am used to early mornings, long hours and working hard. I have passion for traveling ever since I went to Belize with my church in high school to serve on a mission trip. While I was there my church and I held a summer camp for the children who lived in the iner cities. We taught Bible stories, played outdoors , held skits and created artwork with the kids. It was a fun and memorable experience. I would love to travel authentically and experience the culture and lives of the everyday people who live in the country I visit.

Skills

I am a server so I have experience carrying heavy trays that requires balance and strength which could translate into carrying multiple heavy objects for extended periods of time. I have experience due to my serving backround clearing and setting tables as well as washing and putting away dishes so anything you would need done in the kitchen I would be able to help with. I do enjoy cooking for others and love learning to prepare various types of ethnic dishes. I am a nanny when I am not serving and I currently take care of a 4 month old infant, Emma. I love kids and can certainly be entertainment for the little ones. I started learning Spanish in high school and although I do not know much I am curious about other languages and always enjoy learning something new.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, India, Japan, Nepal, Philippines

Europe

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, ... 6 moreNetherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Africa

Algeria, Cape Verde, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, Senegal, South Africa, Zimbabwe

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Dominican Republic, ... 7 moreGrenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, ... 1 morePapua New Guinea

Middle East

Egypt, Israel, Kuwait

Central America

Belize, El Salvador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA

Travel dates

More photos about me

The little girl I baby sit emma, and I
My sister plus me