Back to Top

Christina (28) & Ross (38)

World, Europe, Austria, Linz

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

We didn't know it was impossible, so we did it!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
German, English, Spanish
We are both fluent in English and German. Ross speaks 'un poco de Espanol' and proper Glasweigan

About me

Servus, Awright smile
We are Christina (26, Austria) and Ross (36, Scotland).
We like to think of ourselves as a friendly, easy going and warm couple that enjoys the company of other people as well as enjoying our own time too.
Ross and I decided to travel through Europe with our 'little blue van' to experience new cultures, live simply and cultivate a more mindful lifestyle.
We love nature - 'there's no such thing as wrong weather, only the wrong clothes'
We tend to see the world through childrens eyes, deeply caring about animals and our environment!

Preferred location

For the forseeable future Ross and I plan to travel in our awesome little van in Europe. We would happily go to anywhere else that welcomes us with open arms and needs our helping hands.

Skills

We are more than willing to help out in anyway we possibly can. We have a variety of skill sets and where we are lacking, we aim to make up in our willingness to learn and our enthusiasm. We are full power workers smile
For several years Christina has worked and cared for people with mental and physical disabilities. Ross works in fundrasing for local charities and teaching english to young children from under privileged backgrounds.
We are both willing to get our hands dirty and minds busy.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

We are easy people with simple needs, both in our diet and requirements!

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, ... 23 moreFinland, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

More photos about me