Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English
I went to the German School in Johannesburg for my whole school career, and although my surname doesn't sound German, I am certainly fluent. I am also currently taking French as an elective at university and can read and write it well.

About me

The first to adjectives that come to mind when describing myself are: curious and spontaneous. I am always backing every adventure, no matter whether it's camping or road trips with friends. I am also a very hard worker and don't give up on things half way through the job.

Preferred location

I wish to discover Europe and even though the countries I have highlighted are my preferred choices, I am up for any new suggestion. I would like to experience anything new.

Skills

I am a first-year student currently studying Biochemistry and Genetics at the University in Cape Town. I am very good with languages (I can speak English and German fluently) and am good with children. I love sports and adventure and am also an avid photographer.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, ... 9 moreItaly, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales