Back to Top

Kate (21)

World, North America, USA, Bethesda

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I understand English perfectly. I have a basic understanding of Spanish, but am not fluent. I also have a basic understanding of American Sign Language.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I am a high school graduate and am currently in my first year of college. I competitively rowed and skied all throughout high school. I am great with kids- I have been both a nanny and a ski racing coach. I love working with my hands, particularly in the arts (I have done ceramics/sculpture for over 5 years). I love being outside and greatly enjoy hiking and outdoor sports.

Skills

I am very good at house work, love being outdoors, and love animals. I have graduated high school and am in my first year of university, but have not decided on a major yet. I am proficient in English and have a basic understanding of Spanish. I enjoy teaching others as well as learning. While I do not have much construction experience, I am able to make minor repairs and am able to do painting jobs. I also have lots of experience caring for young children. I am also very comfortable and experienced at cooking and baking.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, ... 8 moreItaly, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

More photos about me