Back to Top

Te Awhi (23)

World, Oceania, Australia, Melbourne

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be the change you want to see in the world

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

English is my mother language and i have recently been learning french so i understand a little and can speak very basic.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am one of 7 children and have a keen love for life and travelling. I love food and cooking. Always looking for challenges and the chance to experience and learn new things. I am currently a manager at a burger retaurant and have been working in that postition since leaving highschool in 2014.

Skills

I have been working in Hospitality for the past 4 years. I have recently returned home from Aupairing in New Caledonia where i also taught basic french to the children i cared for. Customer service and helping people has driven me to excel in all my jobs. I cook often as i manage a restaurant. I am an all rounder and able to both small and large tasks as i am a quick learner. Open minded and positive person willing to try new things.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am in the process of getting my license and will have it before i move abroad. I am a loving vegan but am open minded to all.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, ... 30 moreEstonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey