Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
Czech, English, French, Indonesian, Slovak

Last seen online
2 Years ago

About me

Hmm, its hard to objectively describe oneself. But I will try: I think Im pretty open minded, tolerant, responsible, good-tempered flexible.. almost perfect hehe (just kidding :P )
I dont mind hard physical work, it strengthen the soul, I believe. I have a lot of interests (such as health, sports, travelling, permaculture farming, spirituality, music and arts, books, movies, ecology, activism etc etc.) and so Im trying to learn constantly, even about the topics I cant really arrive to understand (like metaphysics or cars hehe).
I am from a small country in the heart of Europe - Slovakia - but I have already lived in quite a few countries (US, France, Greece, Indonesia and Ireland). Except English and my own mother tongue, I can speak French, Czech and little bit of Indonesian as well. Looking forward to learn Spanish!
Just occasionally I drink and smoke, Im addicted just to tasty meals, coffee and sugar! Hahahah smile
If you have further questions dont hesitate to ask wink

Preferred location

Spain is my next choice simply because I wish to learn speak Spanish and discover abut the culture. I believe I will be delighted by all smile

Skills

Well, I think I have many so called people skills such as communication, assertiveness etc. I also used to be an English teacher (all ages). As I studied international management, I believe I have good organizational skills. Nowadays, I am working at the farm and I am striving to learn more especially about organic farming. I like to spend the time around animals like dogs, cats or horses (I even used to be a horse rider) as well as kids, thats always lots of fun. And for sure I can cook a healthy, yummy meal (but give me the spices!) smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I smoke very little and I refer food without much meat. Due to some health reasons, I should eat fat fishes or sea weed quite often.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain