Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm from New York and have a lot of experience with camping, farm work, vacation rentals, and technology. I'm an Eagle Scout with diverse training in outdoor living, also I grew up on 2 small farms outside New York City. Recently I work in financial technology data field, while running a vacation rental business in NYC area. Over past several years I travel to organic farms in Hawaii and Costa Rica. My interests are in natural health and nutrition and so I enjoy to volunteer at organic farms. I do not (never have, never will) smoke, consume alcohol, or consume "drugs"; and, I don't enjoy being around people who consume these items. My diet is only plant based, with seafoods, and eggs.

Preferred location

I intend explore natural beauty and organic farming & life by traveling throughout Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, Caribbean, Ecuador, Australia, New Zealand, India, and Indonesia.

Skills

I can do whatever is needed such as: building structures, providing plant care & harvesting, online marketing, training/tours/guide, customer support, and preparing foods.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Allergic to grapefruit and beans.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks
  • boat handlers
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Central America

Costa Rica

More photos about me

Cap Cod
Hawaii
New Jersey
New York