Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Spanish is my native language, English 80%, Portuguese 60%

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm a friendly person whose main aim in life is to learn as much as I can for as long as it lasts.
I'm married to a great woman who has an awesome child and we encourage each other to follow our dreams and interests.
I'm a book reader, TV series follower, film lover, theater goer, food enthusiast and art craver.
My main flaws are that I can get bored easily when things go too steady for too long, sometimes I'm awkward, I can be a little to open about what I think or how I feel, and I'm kind of a friendly grinch sometimes.

Preferred location

I'm interested in spending a time from two to five months at the Basque Country or Navarra in Spain to learn and practice the Basque language.

Skills

I am a visual artist -drawing, woodcut, linocut, photography- and practitioner of capoeira.
Also I have experience working with wood, making bread and at restaurants and coffee shops mostly attending tables.
My last "steady" job was as documenting photographer for the art institute of the place where I live (Querétaro City, México). Attending different shows and cultural events to keep a memoir of the work done through the institute.
I also have worked as an art and fitness teacher for children and elders in "vulnerable" communities like slums, and rural areas. I have worked with people of every age, social status and education degree, teaching different ways to create art, expression, and physical activities.
I consider myself a dedicated person, with good hand skills, imagination, and mostly easy going, although a little "grinchy".

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain

More photos about me

Practicing Yoga at an amazing place.
My students at an open capoeira class.
Art class, masks.
Art class at a Community Center.