Back to Top

Başak (36)

World, Europe, Turkey, Fethiye

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don't do, just 'be'.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I am fluent in English. I am trying to slowly learn French.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am an English teacher who lives in Fethiye, a small town in southern Turkey. I grew up in Ankara and studied Biology in Middle East Technical University. I am a huge animal lover and have 2 cats. I love science and nature. I enjoy travelling and meeting new people. I love to be active.
http://www.facebook.com/demirci.basak
instagram : abell2744_y1

Preferred location

I want to explore new places, meet new people, try new foods, learn about other cultures and give something back.

Skills

I have studied biology but i have been working as an English teacher for 5 years. I am especially good with children. I love spending time in nature. I enjoy working in the garden.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, India, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Nepal, Taiwan, Viet Nam

Africa

Botswana, Cote d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, Tanzania, ... 1 moreTunisia

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Turks and Caicos Islands

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Paraguay, ... 4 morePeru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

Middle East

Egypt, Israel

Central America

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Panama

More photos about me