Back to Top

Marian (67)

World, Europe, England, Northampton

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Enjoy

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am 62 years old I am a retired community nurse with recent kitchen/tearoom experience as described previously .
I am very resourceful and reliable . I have a lifetime of experience working with and for others and feel confident and happy in doing so.
I have a home in Northamptonshire which I renovated myself with the help of my Daughter and a friend and also a river boat that I am renovating at present...
I enjoy live music and have a wide range of general interests and concerns (environment and the refugees crisis most significantly)
I am a Buddhist and to respect myself and others is paramount in my life.

Preferred location

I will travel to wherever the offer of work that appeals to me Is ..I like the idea of serendipity in this way.

Skills

For the past three years I have worked in Dharma centres firstly cooking vegetarian food in a kitchen with a staff of 4 for up to 80 guests at present I am managing busy central London Tearooms . I was a community nurse previously and am known to be thorough reliable and pragmatic in my approach to work..I have an optimistic view of life and enjoy meeting and working with others. I can be self sufficient when necessary -a 'self starter'...I can supply references if required.i am very happy where i am but i am ready to move on to new experiences.
Ps please note I am available to travel from May 16 onwards -I was unable to alter the travel dates calendar on here!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I occasionally eat a bacon butty wink

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Guernsey, Ireland, ... 11 moreItaly, Jersey, Malta, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Wales