Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Feel the fear but do it anyway.

Volunteer since


I speak Englishl. I've had French and German in highschool for a few years but I wasn't very good at it, so can understand a bit but I can't speak it.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I enjoy being busy, in my six years of highschool I have done almost every 'after school' activity. I work on sundays (I work at a restaurant) and have a volunteer job for the saturdays. I have been on the schoolboard, been a 'trust pupil' for kids in the first grade of our school and i finished a three year dance program at our school. I'm also in de debating club and have had the oppurtunity to hold a speech for the board of our province. Besides doing a lot of stuff I love to read, hang out with friends and go out dancing. After my gap year I want to study sociology and I'm cery interested in other culters and how groups act. I would love to travel and meet new people!

Preferred location

Next year I will be taking a gap year and I would love to travel to Oceania because of beautiful nature. After being in highschool for six year I would love to take a step back and take time to enjoy nature. I don't know much about countries other than Australia and New Zealand but I would't mind going somewhere else! Anywhere else in the world would be possible to.


Next year I will (hopefully) have graduated from highschool. My best subject are art, philosophie and English. I can cook, do laundry and take care of the household. Besides that I volunteer with elderly people once a week and work in a restaurant. I also babysit every now and then and have worked in a dress store. I'm up for learning anything!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I don't have my driver license right now but I will hopefully have it by the time I want to travel.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Denmark, England, Ireland, Malta, Norway


Australia, New Zealand

North America


More photos about me

Sailing with students from all across Europe
Speech about curiousity
Art project for school called: 'The search for love'