Back to Top

Chloe (29)

World, Oceania, Australia, Perth

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Everything is better shared.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I speak and read some Chinese.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Recently moved to Thailand from Shanghai, where I had been a kindergarten teacher. I want my life to be about growth, hiking and laughter. It's always people who make me love the places I go.

Preferred location

I'm looking to gain experience in the caring professions, preferably in health, because my dream is to be a nurse or social worker one day. My starting point is Bangkok, Thailand, where I'm currently studying massage at Chiva Som Academy. I welcome all offers from hosts who can help me towards my goals and I look forward to us working together.

Skills

So far, I have weeded, harvested, planted, built and repaired fences, prepared food and worked and volunteered in child care. In future, I would prefer to work in health care long-term, and try construction, but I'm also open to other opportunities.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Vegan

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bangladesh, India, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, ... 1 moreThailand

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Netherlands Antilles, ... 3 moreSaint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, Trinidad & Tobago

Oceania

French Polynesia, Guam, Micronesia