Back to Top

Alba (37)

World, Europe, Spain, Barcelona

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Always learning

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I understand Italian, Portuguese and French but I don't speak these languages fluent.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I love travelling, reading, spending time with my friends and family, looking at the sea, listening to music, dancing, playing basketball and watching soccer and other sports.
I am an outgoing person, optimistic, emphatic, responsible and tidy.
I worked with two ngo's in my past, in Nicaragua, working in an Hospital and in Dominican Republic with children who lived at the streets. These were the most important experiences in my life. I felt really useful and grateful to help them and live that.

Preferred location

I am from Barcelona but now I am living in Ireland. I love travelling and I would like to know either Asia, Australia or New Zeland. In my past I travelled to Ecuador, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic and Switzerland. I am available since March until...I don't mind. I am really interested in knowing news counties, tradictions, food, religions, people, etc. I think this world is amazing and there are a lot of places to discover.

Skills

I love helping people. I am working as a Physiotherapist and as a Teacher. I am from Barcelona but I am living in Cork (Ireland) now. I love readind, pets, teaching, helping, etc.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar, ... 7 moreNepal, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, ... 9 moreNew Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

More photos about me