Back to Top

Mauro (32)

World, Europe, Croatia, Rovinj

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It' possible!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Bilingual in Italian and Serbian / Croatian , and also speak fluently English , Spanish and Portuguese.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Easy going with a problem solving attitude. I like to travel and discover the unexpected world learning about myself at the same time. I believe in a better future made of mutual respect and care; a world were human, nature and peace are equaly important.

Preferred location

I lived in Croatia until I was 18 years old, then I move to Italy for 7 years where I study Architecture, Applied Arts and conservation of Cultural Heritage and Performing Arts. I moved to Spain for a year, and Brazil for 3 months in order to learn and practise Spanish and Portuguese; I love travelling and personal enrichment.

Skills

I am bilingual in Italian and Serbian/Croatian; fluent in English, Spanish and Portuguese. I mange a private heritage hotel in Andalusia, worked in one the 5 best restaurants of Croatia as a second sous' chef in Istria, worked in Venice for 5 years organising events, concerts, promotions and art exhibition. Volunteering as translator at my university, at cultural festivals at organisation, workshops with people with special needs (autism, down syndrome and mentally retarded), as professor of art history in juvenile reformatory.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, ... 14 moreIceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales