Back to Top

Cynthia (28)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Enschede

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I speak fluently Dutch. My English and German skills are also very good. I also speak Spanish and (a bit) French but I'm a better listener than speaker, but I understand what people mean most of the time.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am Cynthia, 23 years old and I live in Enschede, the Netherlands. Enschede is a city near the German border. Most of the time I'm busy with my study International Business and Languages, but in my spare time I like to read books or relax with my friends or boyfriend. In the summer vacation and during the year I like to go on holiday trips. I've recently been to Croatia and Milan and I'm planning to go to Berlin. I like to learn about cultures and languages and therefore I think helping other people and living in another country is very interesting!

Preferred location

As a student internaitonal business and languages I want to travel the world. I think it's a nice opportunity to help people and see a country as well. I look forward to learn more about your culture and language! Because of my broad interests about culture and languages, I want to see the whole world and not only the countries I've selected. So feel free to contact me!

Skills

Because of my knowledge about languages and cultures I can be a help when you want to practice your language skills. I speak German, Dutch and English fluently. I also speak a bit of Spanish and French, altough my French listening skills are better. Furthermore I like to help people, for example with cooking or cleaning, or with looking after your kids or support you with all kinds of stuff. I have no experience in farming or gardening, but I am always into learning something new!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Croatia, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Norway, ... 10 morePoland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales