Back to Top

Alexandre (29)

World, North America, Canada, Montreal

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don"t have regrets on your last days.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Alex, I am 24 years old and I am from Quebec, Canada. I basically lived all my life in Montreal (beautiful city btw) and that is where I studied too. I have a bachelor degree in Urban planning and I currently work in this field for the government. I want to take some time off to see the world and explore new horizons. My primary language is french but I've been speaking english since i was a kid so there is no problem there. I am a quick learner and new challenges are what drives me.

Preferred location

I am interested in pretty much anything. I am looking to travel the world for a while and the dates/places can really be accommodated. I want to live new experiences and in this spirit, I am opened to any suggestion and idea.

Skills

I have a bachelor degree in Urban Planning where i developed my skills in communication, mediation and the field itself. I can speak and write in french and english with ease. I am looking to travel the world and learn about new cultures and in this spirit I am open to pretty much anything for the sake of new experiences.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I smoke from times to times but I can definitely live without it.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Denmark, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Norway, Portugal, Sweden

Africa

Cote d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Nigeria, South Africa, Tunisia, Uganda

Caribbean

Anguilla, Bahamas, Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama