Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2023

Speaks

Native English speaker Intermediate/conversational in Korean and Chinese

Last seen online
2 weeks ago

About me

Hello! My name is Raney, and I love to learn more about other cultures and languages! I am currently studying Korean and Chinese. In college, I studied international and global studies with a minor in Chinese. Since I graduated, I have had work experience as a tutor to help students write essays for school, and I recently earned my certificate to teach English as a foreign language.
In my free time, I like to chat with friends from other countries to practice language exchange, watch TV shows, draw, read, and go to the beach!

Preferred location

I never got to study abroad in college, so I am looking forward to traveling now. I would prefer to travel to South Korea or China since my target languages are spoken there.

Skills

I have a certificate to teach English as a foreign language and I have experience teaching/tutoring, so opportunities to help with language exchange or teaching projects suit me best. I am willing to help with other things as well, these are just the skills I like to share most smile

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have allergies.

My allergy is more of an intolerance for gluten. I have Celiac disease, so I can't eat anything with wheat, rye, or barley. I have to eat gluten-free foods.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Taiwan, Thailand

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified