Back to Top

Pratvi (26)

World, Oceania, Australia, Brisbane

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live in the moment and be considerate

Volunteer since


We are both attempting to learn Spanish, currently at beginner level.

Last seen online
3 days ago

About me

We are both engineers, taking a career break to travel through south America and expand our cultural knowledge. We are both passivation about nature and eco construction. We would like to learn more about this and gain hands-on skills.

Preferred location

My partner Peri and I are travelling through south America for 4-5 months. We are looking to gain some experience in bio construction, some culture exchange and try to improve our Spanish (currently at beginner level). We are both taking a career break from being Engineers. Peri is a mechanical engineer and I, Pratvi am a geotechnical engineer.


This is our first time volunteering in such manner. I have a little bit of experience with Engineers Without Borders group in Australia and Malaysia regarding humanitarian engineering. We both love nature and doing hands-on work. We can both use many tools and help with construction work. We also have basic gardening skills. We are both decent cooks so happy to help out in the kitchen also. Myself, Pratvi have decent painting skills in both construction and art.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have allergies.

Allergic to shellfish

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • house sitting
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Bolivia, Colombia, Peru

  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Medium response
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified