Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since


I am fluent in English (primary language). I am intermediate in Spanish, able to have basic conversations. However, I would like to improve my listening skills and become fluid.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Please refer to previous entry. In general, I consider myself to be someone of a wide range of interests and skills. I am detail-oriented, ambitious, and love to challenge myself. I am an abstract thinker who loves to problem-solve, but also has a creative side. I am always striving to keep an open mind and build compassion, but also to have fun smile. I love to learn and try new things! Please reach out if you would like any more information about me.

Preferred location

Hello! My name is Nina and I am currently traveling through South America and am hopeful to serve as a volunteer! I am eager to learn about new ways of life, cultures, and meet people from around the world! I am particularly interested in learning about sustainable agriculture and food systems, and ways to adopt a simpler life style overall. In my travels I not only hope to grow as a person, but also to contribute to communities in a positive way!


I graduated from the University of Miami in May of 2022 with a major in chemistry and minors in art (digital photography and glassblowing) and human psychology. I have experience in basic scientific research as well as paid work experience as a cook in a restaurant, hospitality/housekeeping, and tutoring. Beyond this, I have long held a passion for cooking and baking and would say I am skilled in both areas. (I hope to find a way to combine my love for science and food!) I also enjoy the arts and doing crafts, mainly engaging in painting and photography in my free time. Furthermore, it is a strong goal of mine to learn new languages, focusing on Spanish (currently intermediate level) and Portuguese at the moment (English being my primary language). Despite these interests and skills, I am extremely open to a variety of volunteer opportunities, as I am looking to engage in new kinds of experiences which I would not normally partake in. In general, I am a very dedicated worker and lover of abstract thinking, problem-solving, and working with my hands whenever possible! Likewise, I eventually hope to travel to other continents and learn other languages! I look forward to the opportunities that traveling may bring!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • language practice

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Brazil, Colombia, Peru