Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Russian, Turkish
Russian-fluent, english-close to fluent, turkish-suppose basic, chinese-good, kazakh-native speaker

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

My name is Medet and I'm from Kazakhstan.From 12 ages till graduating high school i have been helping out my father with farm work like taking care of sheeps, cows, horses and also doing agricultural tasks from a to z. After graduating high school i went to China to study, where i got my bachelors degree in International Economics and Trade. I speak russian, english,chinese,turkish(need a little bit of practice) and my native language "kazakh". Since i have started to work been part of a Volleyball league in Almaty, playing football with mates.

Skills

Have done farm work, also construction work in an apartment, speak 5 languages(fast learner), like to cook and bake, had taken care of my siblings when they were born(i have 1 brother and 6 sisters, i am third). Open minded about learing, doing, experiencing new things

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Recently started to smoke but can live without smoking

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, ... 9 moreHungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Turkey