Back to Top

Negist May (29)

World, Europe, Greece, Egina

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It doesn’t have to make sense to feel right and to turn out great.

Volunteer since
2022

Speaks

I have studied French in high school, Spanish in the university and I have been studying Italian in my free time. Given the right support, I could (re)develop a basic understanding in any of the above mentioned languages.

Last seen online
3 weeks ago

About me

I'm a real people person: I organize, connect and serve others.
My main goal is to make everyone around me feel inspired, accepted, and taken care of.
Trying to achieve this doesn't mean I crave attention: I am comfortable with working in the background and be the linchpin; holding everything (and everyone!) together.
I am an ambivert and because I give a lot, I occasionally withdraw into solitude in order to recharge my social batteries. You can't pour from an empty cup.
I was born and raised in Hungary, where I've obtained my master's degree.
I've spent a few years in Germany and now I live on a Greek island and teach online.
In my spare time I regularly organize informal cultural salons in my community: we gather for wine and conversation which centers around a particular movie and article or poem.
I am mostly interested in teaching English or Hungarian, volunteering at a hospice or learning about wine and cooking. However I'm open to any ideas, I would be happy to hear yours.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • art projects
  • language practice
  • child care / au pair
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Scotland, Portugal, Italy, Spain

Caribbean

Cuba

North America

Mexico

More photos about me

  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Phone verified