Back to Top

Krešimir (42)

World, Europe, Croatia, Osijek

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Learn something new every day.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I attended school in Slovenia for some time long time ago, so I still basically understand the language.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm a gymnasium educated guy who quit his aerospace engineering studies for the love for design and nature. Passionate for cooking, animals, outdoors, mountains, writing, long talks and many other things.

Preferred location

I'm planning to visit all of the Nordic countries. Currently I live just outside Stockholm, Sweden and would really like to stay here and find a steady job. Until then I'm more than willing to be useful through volunteering.

Skills

For more than ten years I worked as a freelance graphic designer involved in print design, photography and online marketing projects and campaigns. I was also very active in service and social design. In my spare time I'm a hiker and mountaineer in love with the outdoors and animals and a mountain rescuer with both summer and winter search and rescue skills and holder of international licences for swiftwater rescuing and trauma life support techniques. I also love kayaking and cycling. My working experience also includes industrial climbing, construction work, interior painting, outdoor tour guiding, upholstery and much more. I'm skilled as a computer administrator, handyman, passionate for cooking, have experience in farming and gardening and many other interests.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden