Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2021

Speaks

I took a year of Spanish in grade 9 and then 6 more months in 2019 but I haven't gained that much proficiency. I'm a native Potuguese speaker and a fluent English speaker.

Last seen online
1 months ago

About me

My name is Lucas, I'm 21 years old, just beggining a Mechatronics course in the town of Varginha in Brazil. I would love the experience of helping others and getting to know someplace I've never gone before this summer. I'm a very extroverted person who loves making new friends and talking to people. I also love animals and am looking to learn new skills and get better at Spanish.

Preferred location

I plan to travel somewhere in South America (preferably Uruguay) during the summer, and come back home to Brazil after about a month or two (i hope to come back in time for carnaval). Looking somewhere to stay and I hope I can help someone with whatever it is that they need.

Skills

I'm a student and I have no real work experience, but I'm more than willing to learn and I'll be happy to help in whatever it is that is needed. I speak fluent Portuguese and English, have plenty of experience babysitting my little sister and cousins, and I have helped around in a dairy farm, so if any of these skills are useful, that'd be neat. Otherwise I hope to be of service in any way I can.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Working on getting the drivers license

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • farming
  • house sitting
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Uruguay

Travel dates

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified