Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I understand Spanish, as it has some similarity to the Portuguese language

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a webdesigner from Rio de Janeiro. I really love nature, and nowadays I'm looking for leave the urban ambient and dive in experiences in nature. I like to do trekkings in nature's places, to walk some days and camping in the forest or near a beach, to play my guitar and to study about human growth and consciousness expansion. I believe in simplicity of life, in moments of happiness hidden in the small details. I believe that life idea or sense is on our relationship with other people and on what all of us learn from these encounters.

Skills

I 've always been connected to nature, to ecological activities and sustainable jobs, having done some courses in the field of building with earth and permaculture. I work as a web designer, live alone (yes, I do all homework) and have a flexible schedule. I want to build up some experience as a volunteer in order to become a host soon.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Netherlands, ... 5 moreNorway, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea

North America

Canada