Back to Top

Maren

World, Europe, Germany,

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don't regret.

Volunteer since
2021

Speaks

I am fluent in English and have a good understanding of French. I am about to learn Spanish and would like to improve it during my stay. German is my mother tongue.

Last seen online
2 months ago

About me

I am in the beginning of my thirties and from Germany. I have lived and worked in different countries. I am open minded and like to travel, meet people and get to know new cultures. I would like to find ways to stay longer at certain places; not only because it's a better way to enjoy and get to know places but also because I think that it's better in times of Corona. I speak German, English and French. I want to learn Spanish while travelling in Central and South America.

Preferred location

I want to travel in South and Central America in the next couple of months. I have made these plans long time before Corona. I want to stay longer in certain places to connect with them and get to know the country, region and local culture. I am also always happy to volunteer, to help and learn new skills. I don't speak any Spanish but hope to learn it and to find patient people who are willing to teach it to me a bit. I am quite flexible about places and timing.

Skills

I have some basic skills in farming and taking care of animals; particularly dogs, cats and horses. I am very animal friendly. I have done house- and pet sitting before.
I am particularly interested in sustainable projects, e eco-tourism etc.
I can speak German, French and English.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • hostel support
  • language practice

Where I want to volunteer

Caribbean

Cuba, Jamaica

South America

Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Panama

  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified