Back to Top

Camille (25)

World, Africa, Mauritius, Grand Baie

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, French
French is my first language and I am very comfortable with English.

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

Good day
I'm Camille. I graduated from kinesiology college in South Africa last december. I am currently travelling around Asia for an unknown period of time looking to know more about cultures and their healing methodologies. I consider myself very lucky to be experiencing this journey and would love to give something back to people. I grew up on Mauritius Island (tiny island by the eastern coast of Madagascar) and so did my family. I did some charity work in India 3 years ago and I loved it.

Preferred location

I am looking to participate in any volunteering work for 3 weeks. I will be going to Nepal at the end of July and would love to help in any ways I can.

Skills

I am currently in Ho Chi Minh City and would love to do something meaningful during my stay in Vietnam. I attended a few healing modalities in Thailand for the past 2 months and it could be a way of giving back the knowledge I received. I speak French and English. I am willing to help in any ways if you show me how to...

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Nepal, Viet Nam