Back to Top

Geoff (40) & Madalyn (30)

World, North America, USA, San Francisco

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is a song...sing it in harmony...

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I'm learning Spanish...

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hi, I'm Geoff!
I love music, the outdoors, meeting new people and learning new skills!
I'll be teaching in Lima in January, and want to spend some time traveling and working on farms in Peru with my girlfriend Madalyn in February and March.

Preferred location

I'll be teaching in Lima, Peru, from January 15th until January 30th. After that, my girlfriend and I plan to travel for several weeks through Peru and Bolivia. We'd like to spend some time volunteering on organic farms!

Skills

I'll be teaching Math in Lima, but I have also taught art, music, and computer science. I volunteer at an organic farm and at a community garden, and am very handy. I can drive, including manual transmission vehicles. I've raised chickens and enjoy working with animals. I learn quickly and I'm happy doing whatever I can to help out.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

More photos about me

Me and Madalyn in New Mexico