Back to Top

Madalyn (30) & Geoffrey (40)

World, North America, USA, San Francisco

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Float like plankton, giving to life.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I love to explore new places, and the best part of most places are the people. I need to be out in the natural world as much as possible, which is why I work on sailboats a lot of the time. I express myself through art and conversation. I like to read, listen to music (especially live), and learn new skills. I can work hard as a volunteer because I thrive in new situations with good people who care as much as I do.

Skills

I have volunteered on several organic farms. I also work on large sailboats, often teaching children. I speak Spanish and English. I have done illustration, portraiture, and murals. I'm handy around the house, I learn quickly, and I would love to help out with all sorts of projects. I'm friendly with people and animals, and I am a dedicated worker and caretaker.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am friendly to smokers, but I don't smoke myself. I don't mind eating seafood sometimes.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Peru