Back to Top

Jayjay & Joshua

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Rotorua

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Just say yes!

Volunteer since
2020

Speaks

Last seen online
2 months ago

About me

Hello, we are Jay from New Zealand and Joshua from Grenada.
We are looking for opportunities to volunteer to stay with friendly folk who are interested in letting a couple volunteer. We understand a lot of places won't allow it. We are very laid back people individually and social butterflies together. We dont need to work side by side 24/7 or be near each other every second but we do work very well together too.

Preferred location

We are open to any destination in Europe or the UK from late July possibly till September/October. We understand the world is crazy right now but as thing open up we would like to travel.

Skills

We are both very hands on people who are good at fixing or building things and we both have extensive customer service back grounds so we love being around people.
Josh is also an ex-chef, dabbles in wood work and lots of home maintenance tasks such as tiling and painting etc.
I have managed social media business accounts, run guided tours and am not too bad at baking either.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Only Jay is vegetarian but easy to please.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, England, Ireland, Portugal, Scotland

More photos about me

Hiking
Diving at work
London holiday
Scuba mermaid
Sailing
  • Phone verified
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified