Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do good and it will come back to you

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks

I speak fluently English, also Serbian, Croatian and Slovenian. I can understand a basic of German, I can write it but it takes me time to think about making sentences while I am having a conversation.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Dzelila Zukic. I am 22 years old and I come from small country in Europe, Bosnia and Herzegovina. I study medicine and I am in the third year student. I have always been a good student. I have been training handball since my 12 year. I love skiing, I often go to fitness and to shooting hall. As a person I am compassionate, extrovert and spontaneous. I am interested in helping people, every time I see the way people are living in Africa, it gets me emotional and have had feelings that I should help as much as I can.

Skills

I am studying medicine, I would like to help children with education . I am good with kids. Also I can help with languages and charity work.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Hong Kong, Japan, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Thailand

Africa

Angola, Ghana, Mali, Senegal, Somalia

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands

Central America

Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras

North America

Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA

More photos about me

Riding a motorcycle with my best friends on local mountain
Getting a reward for best player on handball tournament
Me playing handball
Driving motorcycle with my friend
With my colleagues at faculty
Me in the shooting hall
My little cousin and I
Visiting Aya Sofia