Back to Top

Francis (34) & Neil (30)

World, North America, Canada, Toronto

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live for the moment, breath life

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I am a native English speaker, and grew up learning French. I have not had to speak it much in the last few years, so my confidence is a little low. However I can understand it 100%. I have been learning Spanish for the past few months, and consider myself a beginner. I am hoping to immerse myself in the language to improve my skills!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a fun, positive and energetic person. I love to travel and have been lucky enough to live abroad and travel for five years. I came back to Canada for a short while, but it's time for me to explore again. I have definitely caught the travel bug!

Skills

I am self sufficient and hard working, and have worked in hostels before doing general maintenance to keep the establishment safe and clean for all the guests. I love working with people and have had years of customer service experience! I also have my TEFL, and would love the chance to teach others english.
I am so excited for the chance to meet you and work with you!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Colombia

More photos about me

Berlin wall
Namib dessert
Victoria Falls