Back to Top

Noémie (26)

World, Europe, France, Saint-Prix

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do something good today.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I just have graduated in civil engineering at university of Cergy-Pontoise. During my formation at IUT of Neuville, I have acquired a very thorough theoretical knowledge in various disciplines such as physics, topography, technical drawings, etc... I also learnt how to size a project, and how to manage it with a group a person.
I did an internship which was my first experience on building site as a worker. I discovered the reality of life on site, physics conditions that are required and the importance to communicate with other workers. That is during this internship that I prove my team spirit.
I have personal communication skills and that’s why I can be easily integrated everywhere, at school or during my internship for example. I saw at school during project, that when I’m in difficult situation, I never get nervous or panicked;I’m the one who always keep calm and try to find out a solution.
My calm helps me to organize my work but I’m sometimes a detail oriented person. I can spend all my time on a task and forget the rest, just to obtain the perfection. However, I work on this point tomake it strength, for example make a list of all the different task I have to do in order of importance.

Skills

I'm just graduated from DUT civil engineering school. Today I make a civil engineering school to become a engineer site supervisor. I work by alternance in a small building compagny.
I also made in 2014 an internship on building site where I helped masons. I have a great experience to manage people on building site and are not afraid of responsabilties.
I like drawing and i also draw on computer on Photoshop.
My second passion is running. I will do in March 2016 he semi-marathon of Paris. I've already done the Paris-Versailles run (16km) three times.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Japan, Nepal, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Finland, Norway

Caribbean

Netherlands Antilles

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Tuvalu

North America

Canada, USA