Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Just enjoy life to the max!

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Fluent at Dutch language, very good at understanding, writing and speaking English. I can understand German but am not too good at speaking it myself.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Marita, i'm 30 years old and i live in a small town aprox. 30 mins from Amsterdam.
I work as a nurse with people with Alzheimers disease and used to work at a daycare centre for small children before becoming a nurse.
In my time off, i like to meet friends, go to see a movie, going out for a drink, shopping (doesn't every woman? smile).
I'm social, curious, like to help other people, and love to travel and see as much of the world and other cultures as possible!

Preferred location

I will travel through Australia and New Zealand from March 4th until August 8th and would very much like to become a volunteer in both countries.
I'm a hard worker, qualified nurse, qualified social worker with 9 years of childcare experience.
I love animals and would love to work at a farm or animal shelter. I don't mind getting my hands dirty and would love to learn about your culture and way of living!
Hope to see you next year!

Skills

- Love animals
- qualified nurse (care for the elderly)
- 9 years of childcare experience
- cleaning,cooking etc.
- fluent at Dutch, English is good
- Drivers license

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Got my Working Holiday Visa.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

More photos about me