Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Hakuna Matata

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English, Finnish
I know few words of spanish, swedish and germany, but I'm very good learner in languages.

Current location
Finland

About me

I'm 37 years old woman from Finland. I work in marketing, selling commercials, websites etc to companies. I'm totally done with finnish winters, and my goal is to move somewhere warm and get to work with horses. Sri Lanka stole my heart, i've been there 9 weeks this year. There's few horsestables there. I also love Spain, Italy and India. I speak English only, very good.

Preferred location

I will go anywhere where's warmer than winter in Finland . Much warmer. No -° degrees.

Skills

I work in advertising, so I would be of use in that area. Selling websites, commercials etc.
I have also worked with horses since I was a little girl, though there was about ten-year pause at teenage/young adult. My friend has two horses, which I take care of if she's ill or on holiday. I'm also learning dressage every week, you can never be go good. Oh, and my aunt had two horses sometime back (about 1995-2005), I also took care of them when holidaying. I have no degree though. I'm good with animals in general, i've had four greatdanes and now an Italiangreyhound.
Then I can help with gardening and of course other chores what are needed.
But prefellably with the horsessmile

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Smoker, trying to quit few times a year.

  • Email verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • help in the house
  • internet support
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

More photos about me

World's End in Sri Lanka
Adam's Peak, Sri Lanka
Diego arrived in july
With Ali, learning western
Just goofing :)
  • Email verified
  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified