Back to Top

Lucie

World, Europe, France, Aix-les-Bains

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Learn to dance under the rain

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English, Spanish, French

About me

Hi everyone !
I'm from Savoy in France (where you get to eat tartiflette!). I have lived in different areas of France and did an Erasmus year in Spain. I like discovering new places and I would like to travel more !
I am very enthusiastic, I love nature and I like simple things and moments. I like cooking, eating, reading, creating things (you can check www.l-atelier-de-lulabulle.weebly.com), music (listenning to and playing guitar), festival, board games, cycling (did cycling trips in autonomy), gardenning and I juggle a bit (poi and diabolo).
One thing I love in life is volunteering smile I've been a volunteer for one year in a NGO of international workcamps and actively took part in other small organizations (fairtrade, recycling, international students, nature, incredible edible...). It makes me so happy to give my time for something I trully believe in.
As for my experiences, I've worked as a maid, information assistant, phone booking agent, I've also worked in a nursery and a NGO regarding organic agriculture. I have a degree in sustainable turism, management, english and spanish and I quit nurse school in 2nd year.
I have lots of different interests and always wish to learn and do more !
It's one of my goal in life to learn about farmlife and work in a farm and I've always wanted to do it in Ireland ! Next country will be Mongolia wink I've already been in England, Spain, Switzerland, Italy and Armenia

Skills

I am very open to learn new skills ! I would love to learn more about farming.
I like art projects (pyrography, landart, stringart, sewing, creating things)
I'm interested in traditional masonry (I've helped built a wall and renovate walls using lime), I have a vegetable garden following permaculture technics, I do some charity work and I volunteer in NGOs about the environment.
I have a degree in sustainable turism and sustainable projects in rural areas, I have good computer skills (managed facebook pages, blogs, a website and created flyers and signs).
I speak fluent english and spanish and, coming from a large family, I'm happy to take care of children, mostly from 0-3yrs old.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I have a drives license but I don't drive and lot as I don't enjoy it

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Ireland

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified