Back to Top

Kirstie (37)

World, Europe, England, London

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a passionate and enthusiastic kind of person who likes to laugh, dance and sing whilst working hard.I worked as a Nursery nurse/teacher to under 5s specializing in Music and Art. I have come to Australia to have time to focus on creative pursuits and experience the great outdoors. I am passionate about music and am a singer songwriter. I love to cycle and enjoy hiking. I like animals and I am vegetarian.

Preferred location

I entered Sydney Australia in April 2016 and I am staying for a year on a working holiday visa. I am planning to travel up the east coast in may. I would like to help whilst I am here and experience the great outdoors as well as meeting people that care about the land and see it through their eyes. I would also like to visit new zealand and the surrounding islands.

Skills

I was teaching music and art to under 5s in London before I left. I am a caring and nurturing person who understands hard work and being responsible in a team environment. Previously I have worked in customer services, office admin, bar,hospitality and retail.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegetarian but I am fine with others eating meat around me. I don't smoke and prefer not to be around it too much.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea