Back to Top

Camille (27)

World, Europe, France, Paris

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Carpe diem

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hey !
I'm a French student in architecture and I am currently living in São Paulo (since July 2015 until July 2016 ) as part of an exchange program.
Passionate about travelling, I would like to discover various places of Brazil and meet other people to share knowledge and experience different cultures .
I love art, music, nature, the sea and to cook delicious dishes. I also enjoy a lot walking and dancing.
I'm a very enthusiastic, open minded and curious person.

Preferred location

I am currently doing a international exchange in São Paulo, and I would like to experience some other things in Brazil.
Since I will be on holiday in January, I would like to dedicate a part of this time to meet Brazilians from other cities and people from all over the world.
Therefore participating in a construction project or helping children would please me a lot.

Skills

I am in my fourth year of architecture studies, and I am doing this year in São Paulo.
I have already been working with children in a school in Paris, doing activities related to architecture and manual things, and I have also supervised several summer camps.
I have a certification " BAFA"to take care of children.
Moreover, I was a volunteer for the reconstruction of a part of " La Citadelle de Lille" in France using old practices like freestone.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Brazil