Back to Top

Erick

World, Africa, Tanzania, Dar es Salaam

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Try it step forward further

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English, German
I understoond perfectly well german,but I cant talk very well Also I can write german but not well.

About me

My name is Erick gadiel mchau Im 24 years old I come from Tanzania,I have passion to help people I have experience to volunteer service for different organization tanzania.I like to play music Intrumental also Im flexible to any volunteer

Skills

I was graduate in Mayday College of music Africa and Tanzania,and I was graduate in Talent search and empowerment organization also is school about arts,care and help people like disability,youth,elder and children
Intruduction
For now I learn german A1 and I will doing Exam In 16 april 2019In goeth tanzania before Finish I woul like to find oppotunity early about volunteer services.
My Short details
Dear
Sir or Madam,
How are you? I hope that you are fine. My name is Erick Gadiel Mchau and I come from Tanzania. I would like to do a
volunteer service in your organisation and found the offers on your website very appealing. With this letter I would like to apply for the volunteer program of your organisation.I have alot of exprience about volunteer is part of my work in tanzania, I worked with Elder,disability people, youth and children.
I am 24 years old and since I finished school in 2012 I have worked as an artist and teacher. For many years I have been
a member at the center „Talent Search and Empowerment“ (TSE), a small youth center in Dar es Salaam. I am engaged
in a wide field of activities such as teaching the TSE-dance-group and drama course. Each group I teach twice a week.So I need opportunity outside of my country to get new and more skills,Already work with Elder in tanzania to care cleaning,cooking and washing clother sometime we walking different place and some sport and games.Also I have more experience to care children in family.
Why would I like to take part in this volunteer program?
I would like to take part in this volunteer program to gain more experience in social work in terms of helping disabled, elderly or young people. I already achieved practical knowledge in teaching children at the youth center Talent Search and Empowerment (TSE: www.tsempowerment.com), where I train the kids in dancing, theater, music, acrobatics and computerskills. Furthermore I would like to get the chance to reach and share skills in language, cultural and social areas. And last but not least I have a passion to help others and connect with people. organization seems to be an organisation, that allows to make friends, help people and exchange for others.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Germany

More photos about me

Also I like music and I work with different from different c