Back to Top

Micol (34)

World, Europe, Italy, Perugia

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Always follow the instinct and try your luck

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I fluently speak Italian, English and Dutch. That is because my father is Italian and my mother is Dutch, so I've learned both languages. My English is very good because I have lived in the United Kingdom for one year. Thank's to the similarity with the Italian language I even speak and understand some Spanish.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hallo!
My name is Micol and I come from a small city in Italy. One year ago I decided to leave my job and travel around the world. I live in London!
I would like to experience volunteering preferably in a farm or in general doing something with animals and in contact with the nature. I fluently speak three languages, Italian, Dutch and English. I am a very adaptable person, not afraid of changes and open to new challenges!

Preferred location

I would like to volunteer in Turkey, Portugal and Spain above all. But I am open to offers in other places because I love to travel.

Skills

I have studied Advertising and I am very good in writing. I have worked as a copywriter and editor for a web journal, but I was bored of the life in my country so I left the job. Now I am looking for a different type of experience. I would like to do volunteer, so I am open to do anything is needed. In the last years I have done many works to maintain myself: bartender, waitress, receptionist and housekeeper in hotels, baby sitter for families.I love animals and nature.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I like to have a healty lifestyle, that is why I don't smoke and I am vegetarian. The first reason is actually ethical, the love for animals, but also I think it is important for the health not to eat meat.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Denmark, England, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Turkey