Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The world is your oyster

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks

I can speak and understand a little bit of Spanish. I’m keen to improve and practice my skills

Last seen online
5 months ago

About me

Travelling has always been something that is very special to me. Connecting with people from all over the world and getting to understand a place and it’s people. I’m an avid scuba diver and the environment and animal welfare are some of my greatest passions. I believe I am a hard worker with great sense of dedication when I put my mind to it. Always excited to try new experiences and be in new environments.

Preferred location

I have been travelling around North and South America for four months now. Looking to extend my trip for as long as possible, meet people, develop new skills and explore new areas and cultures.

Skills

I have volunteered a few times throughout my current trip. Completing tasks ranging from helping make breakfast, changing beds, housekeeping, computer tasks and offering general help around the hostel. Also on a previous trip to Cambodia and Thailand I helped out at two elephant santuaries where I helped feed and clean up after the elephants.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Caribbean

Cuba

South America

Colombia, Ecuador

North America

USA

More photos about me