Back to Top

Kerry & John

World, Europe, England, Chiddingfold

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

You only get one life....so LIVE IT!!

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

We both speak English fluently. I speak basic Spanish and John speaks basic German. I can understand some French too.

Last seen online
4 months ago

Preferred location

Hello, we are an experienced property management couple who are interested in helping out in the following areas: maintenance, gardening, decorating, cleaning, laundry and English teaching. We have many more assets that can be made available if you wish, as we are very flexible.
Our interests include: snorkelling, carpentry, watersports in general and cooking. We have a lot of reviews on Airbnb to which I can send the links. We are mature and responsible and always go the, "extra mile," to ensure that, whatever we do, is appropriate.

Skills

We have a variety of skills on offer. We have travelled to many countries and try to experience what the locals do, as opposed to a general tourist.
In my introduction I selected a few of the skills that we have to offer. I have a teaching qualification and my husband loves DIY, (and doing laundry - for some reason).
I had my own company in the UK for painting and decorating, and we also ran a property maintenance company in Spain that looked after thirty-five properties, their cars and yachts.
We also have experience of running a small restaurant that was open year round.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

We do smoke but never in the house.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

British Indian Ocean Territory, India, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand

North America

Mexico

More photos about me

Our,
One of my best students.
Some of my students - boy were they fun!