Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

He who pauses goes on an adventure (sounds better in finnish)

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, Finnish, Swedish
I understand Finnish very well but not able to speak it fluently, my English and Swedish are fluent. I have also read Latin grammar for 3 years so I have some experience in Latin languages.

About me

I am a creative, caring and down-to-earth girl who likes to experience new places and cultures. I can take responsibility and I like to take on new challenges. I am calm, positive, a fast learner, down to earth, smart, and honest. I like art, music, science, photography, cooking, and meeting new people.

Skills

I can speak English and Swedish fluently, and Finnish pretty well. I want to study to be a veterinarian and love everything animal and nature-related. I'm really good with kids and have worked for 3 years as a handball coach, as well as a camp-leader. I like to cook and bake, and find my own food to be quite delicious wink. I've studied advanced natural sciences for 3 years and have a great understanding of math. I am also very good at teaching math and other sciences to others. I am also very artistic and have a good eye for both drawing and photography; I can operate a DSLR camera on manual.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I eat bird and fish, but red meat is something I stay away from. A bit allergic to cats but it's nothing a few pills can't fix.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, ... 10 moreLuxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

More photos about me

Me on a math-themed schooltrip to Belgrade, Serbia
me dog-sitting
took a sailing-trip with my friend to a cozy island in the f
me at my job
Me and a friend on an art-themed schooltrip to Barcelona, Ca